ICCE Qualification for Academic Certificates

There are four subject groups in the ICCE educational programme. The ICCE Schematic illustrates this.

A.C.E. educational resources are contained within the ICCE structure, with credits given for completed courses. At General Level, a credit is expected to comprise 110-120 hours of study, while 120-140 hours of study would be expected at the Intermediate and Advanced Levels.

Group 1 – Christian Studies

The ICCE Qualification is centred on a compulsory core element of Christian Studies – the unifying component of the ICCE educational model.

The Christian Studies requirement at each level is designed to foster the students’ understanding of and appreciation for Christian Faith issues and to consolidate and develop a thorough and reasoned understanding of the theology of the Christian Faith. Apologetics and worldview considerations are a focus of Christian Studies courses.

Groups 2 and 3 – Academic Studies

These two groups of academic study offer a range of courses giving students scope to choose courses to suit their personal interests, aptitudes and needs. The ICCE educational programme accommodates any regional distinctive without creating regional variants of the ICCE.

Group 4 – Applied Studies

The ICCE Applied/Elective Studies component is intended to recognise training for Christian ministry to encourage students in practical expressions of service and ministry, and to provide opportunity for life-related projects or undertakings to be incorporated in the overall balance of the students’ study programmes during the final two years of their education.

ICCE is now making available a ½ credit option at the Advanced Certificate Level for success with the SAT Test. This will give students an additional award to verify their academic standing for university entrance and other areas of employment.

Read about the ICCE Comparability Study